Upeshka De Silva wins Event#3 of 2017 WSOP for $229,923

By | June 5, 2017

Upeshka De Silva wins Event#3 of 2017 WSOP for $229,923The world series of poker for year 2017 is currently underway at Rio Casino and Hotel in Las Vegas. The Event#3 of this series belongs to a pro poker player from the United States named Upeshka De Silva who collected a sum total of amount $223,923 from the game.

The event#3 was a $3,000 buy-in No-Limit Hold’em Shootout, which attracted 369-players worldwide and generated a good total of money as prize pool.

The runner-up of this event was a Michigan native Louis Helm who took home a good total of amount $142,115 from the tournament. This is second WSOP gold win for De Silva. He has won nearly $970,000 of cash from playing 23 combined World Series of poker events.

His first WSOP gold bracelet was back in 2015, when he played a $1,500 buy-in No Limit Hold’em game and collected $424,577 from that game.

De Silva loves to play online casino games as well at different casino or poker websites.
Aladdins Gold Casino
The first player busted from the final table was Taylor Paur, who made $16,675 from the event#3 of WSOP 2017 and completed his game at tenth place.

Jean Gaspard was the next man who hit the rail to ninth place. He busted and before that he was able to collect $18,832 from the tournament.

Eighth, seventh and sixth positions of this match were for players such as Mark McMillin, John Richards and Casey Carroll and they collected $24,410, $31,955 and $42,246 respectively.

Final result of the Game:-

1st: Upeshka De Silva, $229,923 (161.3)

2nd: Louis Helm, $142,115 (137.4)

3rd: Linglin Zeng, $103,449 (123.6)

4th: Jan Eric Schwippert, $76,018 (111.6)

5th: Olivier Busquet, $56,397 (101.0)

6th: Casey Carroll, $42,246 (91.7)

7th: John Richards, $31,955 (83.6)

8th: Mark McMillin, $24,410 (76.4)

9th: Jean Gaspard, $18,832 (70.1)

10th: Taylor Paur, $14,675 (64.5)

Some Notable played busted early in the game were Aditya Agarwal, Dominik Nitsche, Kyle Bowker, Barry Greenstein, Jared Jaffee, John Racener, Andre Akkari.